Updates from Alaska

Wow – how is it already June? Time sure flies. May was full of mostly rainy days with some adventures squeezed in whenever the sun would grace us with its presence. April showers don’t bring May flowers in Alaska – they bring May showers. One sunny day I had a minor mishap involving a steep mountainside filled with sharp rocks and my hand…so typing has been a little tricky. But – nothing a little super glue can’t fix 🙂 And I’m almost back to normal, so I thought it would be a good time for a month in review – in pictures! Enjoy!

Back to your regularly scheduled blog posts next week!

***

Possibly one of my all-time favorite shots. This was the view that I wrecked my hand for – totally worth it!

IMG_4612

Morning sunrise on my run

IMG_4301

View of the harbor on a sunny day

IMG_4310

I found a waterfall on my hike!

IMG_4315

The salmon berries are coming! Now if I can just get a strategy to pick them before everyone else in town…

IMG_4389

Selfie on top of the ridge

IMG_4468

Visibility: about 20 miles.

IMG_4485

The seagulls here are ridiculous

IMG_4623

The other day I made a “mobile office” and lugged my lunch and my computer up to a meadow. Not a bad view.

IMG_4501

Seagulls hoping for salmon scraps out on the dock

IMG_4562

This ridge was filled with mountain goats climbing around in the snow

IMG_4320

Boats headed out into the sunset for the first salmon opener.

IMG_4510

Sneak peak at Sheridan Glacier – post coming next week!

IMG_4702

2 thoughts on “Updates from Alaska

    1. Thanks! I absolutely love that photo, too! Funny story about it when I talk to you, though. And yes…I am off the next two days…and the sun is supposed to be out the whole time. I am stoked to say the least.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

