#ChennaiRains – The Plan

I wanted to follow up after my last post – I’ve decided that my proximity to Chennai and my current status of unemployment gives me no reason not to go and help. I will be leaving Bangalore on Monday for a few weeks to go do whatever I can. Luckily my friend Veena has a cousin that lives in the city, so she can put me in touch with some people there.

I will be taking as many supplies as I can with me and I will buy more (like food, water, etc.) once I arrive. Please consider helping me by donating to my page here. All money will be given directly to groups making a difference on the ground – cooking food, buying toiletries, drinking water, etc. I will report back with my progress.

Please, please consider donating. It would make a huge difference. Thank you in advance.

Leave a Reply

