It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Short little shout out to one of my favorite things about being an American.

Nope. Not Christmas. FOOTBALL SEASON! American football, that is. Regular season games kicked off today, and unfortunately, my Steelers are off to a rocky start losing by 21-28 to the Patriots. Not a great way to start off my Friday morning. One aspect of the time difference that I did not consider is what it does to football games. Kickoff for the opening game started at 6am on Friday morning here in India. This presents a little bit of a problem for my Sunday plans. I guess I’ll have Monday morning football?

I’ll figure it out. Luckily, I’ve found a friend to watch the oddly timed games with me. She’s a Green Bay fan, which is tolerable. She doesn’t know it yet, but I’m going to buy us the NFL International package to share, since she is letting me crash at her place for a whole month. Thanks, Veena! Now we can watch all of the games at any time we want. Phew! Crisis averted.

Good luck to your teams in their opening games, unless your team is Dallas. Then I hope you lose.

P.S. – anyone in Bangalore wanting to get together to watch some games should write a comment!

3 thoughts on “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

  1. Dale Thompson says:

    I was enjoying your blog till I got to the bottom and you had to dog on my cowboys, ugh!
    So, yes I was up watching at 6 a.m. and my friends here in Bangalore think I am a little crazy after the roller-coaster ride I was on while my ‘Boy’s pulled out a last second victory !!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

